2017 Business of the Year Winnter

2017 Business of the Year Winner

Brockville Ontario Speedway 2017 Business of the Year

FORTHTON – Brockville Ontario Speedway was named the Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley 2017 Business of the Year at the Award Luncheon held Thursday October 5th, 2017 at the Cedar Valley Golf & Country Club on County Road 29. 

Paul Kirkland, owner/operator, accepted the award from Mayor Jim Pickard and Economic Development Chairperson Blake McKim.  Mr. Kirkland extended thanks to the Committee and the Township for the honour. The Business of the Year Award honours businesses that have demonstrated excellence in their field, longevity, innovation and involvement in their community.

Attached are profiles for Brockville Ontario Speedway, as well as the five other nominees listed below.  Please click on the business name to view each profile.

In acknowledgement of the accomplishments of the nominees, the Committee presented each with a certificate recognizing their excellence.

The Committee Chair welcomed guest speaker, David Beatty, who made a presentation on the St. Lawrence Corridor Economic Development Commission.


Thursday, October 5, 2017

Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley, 6544 New Dublin Rd, RR 2  Addison, ON, K0E 1A0
Tel. 613-345-7480 or 1-800-492-3175, Fax. 613-345-7235, Email: mail@elizabethtown-kitley.on.ca

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2014 iCompass Technologies Inc.