Economic Development Committee

Economic Development Committee
2014 - 2018 Term


Billings Automotive Sales & Service 2016 Business of the Year


FORTHTON – Billings Automotive Sales & Service was named the Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley 2016 Business of the Year at the Award Luncheon held Thursday October 6th, 2016 at the Cedar Valley Golf & Country Club on County Road 29. 


Dean Billings, owner/operator, accepted the award from Mayor Jim Pickard and Economic Development Chairperson David Miles.  Mr. Billings extended thanks to the Committee and the community for the honour. The Business of the Year Award honours businesses that have demonstrated excellence in their field, longevity, innovation and involvement in their community.


Please click here to view Billings Automotive Sales & Service profile.


5 businesses were nominated this year; click on the links below to view each business's profile:


In acknowledgement of the accomplishments of the nominees, the Committee presented each with a certificate recognizing their excellence.


The Committee Chair welcomed guest speakers, Wendy Onstein and Jeanette Johnston, Leeds Grenville Small Business Enterprise Centre, along with Emily Foan and Terri Dentz, students who participated in the Summer Company Program.



The Changing Face of Agriculture in Elizabethtown-Kitley



Business Information

To learn more about economic development activities in the Township, including Committee activities, resources and news, visit the Business Section of the website by clicking here.

On this Page:


Mission Statement
Under the direction of Council, to manage the development of the Township businesses and industries within an environment that maximizes benefit to the Township and area residents.

To learn more about the Committee's activities, resources and upcoming events, visit the Business section of the website by clicking here.

Terms of Reference

The Terms of reference for the Committee can be found in the by-law below.  Click the by-law to view the Terms.

By-law 06-49:  Establish Terms of Reference for Boards and Committees


Committee Minutes

Committee minutes can be found at our Virtual Library. Click here to visit the Virtual Library.


Meeting Information

The Economic Development Committee meets at 5 p.m. the 2nd Tuesday of the month at the Main Administration Office in New Dublin.

Committee Members

  • Donald Belanger
  • Tom Linton
  • Blake McKim
  • David Miles

Council Representatives

  • Councillor Jason Barlow
  • Councillor Dan Downey


  • Mayor Jim Pickard

Staff Resources

  • Betty Gibson, Deputy Clerk
  • Laura Stanzel, Administrative Assistant

Contact the Committee
For more information about the Economic Development Committee, or to list a matter on the agenda of an upcoming meeting, contact a staff resource at:

Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley
6544 New Dublin Rd
RR 2
Addison ON    K0E 1A0

Phone:     613-345-7480 or 1-800-492-3175 (within the 613 area code)

Fax:         613-345-7235


Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley, 6544 New Dublin Rd, RR 2  Addison, ON, K0E 1A0
Tel. 613-345-7480 or 1-800-492-3175, Fax. 613-345-7235, Email:

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2014 iCompass Technologies Inc.