Property Committee

There are currently no members appointed to the Property Committee.  The Committee is appointed on an as needed basis.

On This Page:


In accordance with the Municipal Act and the Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley Property Standards By-law, the Property Committee rules upon appeals of property standards orders.

The Appeals may consider whether orders were in accordance with provisions under the Property Standards By-law; if remedial action proposed is reasonable or the Property Committee may make decisions regarding the length of time corrective action may take.

Prescribed Committee regulations are found in the parent legislation.


The Property Standard Committee shall consist of a maximum of five (5) layperson members.


Upon appeal of an order under the Safe Properties By-law.

Department Jurisdiction

Planning & Development Department

Staff Contact

By-Law Enforcement Officer

Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley
6544 New Dublin Road
RR 2
Addison ON K0E 1A0

Phone: 613-345-7480 or 1-800-492-3175 (within 613 area code)

Fax: 613-345-7235


Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley, 6544 New Dublin Rd, RR 2  Addison, ON, K0E 1A0
Tel. 613-345-7480 or 1-800-492-3175, Fax. 613-345-7235, Email:
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2014 iCompass Technologies Inc.