Waste Management and Public Works Committee of the Whole

Waste Management and Public Works Committee of the Whole
2014 - 2018 Term

On this Page:

Meeting Information

The Waste Management and Public Works Committee meets at 7:00 p.m. on the first Monday of the month. The location of the meeting is in the New Dublin Council Chambers at 6544 New Dublin Road.  To view the agenda for the next meeting, please click here.


Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference for the Committee can be found in the by-law below. Click the by-law to view the Terms.

By-law 06-49: Establish Terms of Reference for Boards and Committees


Mission Statement

The Waste Management and Public Works Committee of the Whole will review and make recommendations with regard to waste and recycling which will extend the life of the waste site and increase recycling.   Its mandate includes establishing the options for waste management (that is a waste management master plan)  for the time when the space of the existing is exhausted.


Recycling Strategy Plan

To view the Township's Recycling Strategy Plan please click here.


Committee Minutes

Committee minutes can be found at our Virtual Library. Click here to visit the Virtual Library.


Committee Members

  • Mayor Jim Pickard
  • Councillor Earl Brayton
  • Councillor Dan Downey
  • Councillor Jason Barlow
  • Councillor Christina Eady
  • Councillor Jim Miller
  • Councillor Rob Smith

Staff Resource

Contact The Committee

  • Director of Public Works, Dale Kulp

For more information on the Waste Management and Public Works Committee, or to list a matter on the agenda of an upcoming meeting, contact staff resource Veronica Galway at:

6544 New Dublin Rd
RR 2
Addison ON K0E 1A0





Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley, 6544 New Dublin Rd, RR 2  Addison, ON, K0E 1A0
Tel. 613-345-7480 or 1-800-492-3175, Fax. 613-345-7235, Email: mail@elizabethtown-kitley.on.ca

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2014 iCompass Technologies Inc.